Best Auto Repair, Portsmouth

CONTACT US
FacebookYelpGoogle +

757-485-5555

Call us, we're here to help!

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Fink's Car Care:

reviewicon
03/27/2020

Great service and great people willing to help out


reviewicon
03/25/2020

Great guys, always a fair price, that they will work with you on. Love those Finks!


reviewicon
02/06/2020

Family own and operated. They know me by name. They go the extra mile to help. A pillar of the community and friend of the elderly.


reviewicon
01/24/2020

Great conversations with Mr.Rainbow every visit. The service is beyond customer care and the mechanics always do an awesome job.


reviewicon
01/06/2020

My wife's engine oil cooler in her 2010 Chevy Aveo wasn't working and oil was mixing with the coolant. Took it to Fink's and they fixed it right up.


reviewicon
01/06/2020

Awesome mechanics. Everyone there is super nice and fair prices for the work. Been going there for five years. As long as they are in business I will always go there.


reviewicon
01/06/2020

Tall order. They do the job right the first time. They have been my "go to" automotive repair shop for over 30 years. Enough said.


reviewicon
01/06/2020

Awesome business! Very professional and helpful.


reviewicon
01/06/2020

have been taking all my vehicles to Finks for years. They are the most honest and hardworking shop around. I have never been less than 100% satisfied with their work and they treat you like family (the good kind of family).


reviewicon
01/06/2020

Always great service, highly recommend!


reviewicon
01/06/2020

AS USUAL !!! Very professional, work done in a timely manner and always at a reasonable price! I have been bringing my cars to Finks for years and have Never been Disappointed in the service or the price. You can't go wrong with Finks Car Care!


reviewicon
01/06/2020

Friendly service all around


reviewicon
01/06/2020

Great service and very friendly staff!


reviewiconCompetitive Prices
01/06/2020

Most TRUSTWORTHY Auto Repair Business I have ever dealt with. The whole crew goes the extra mile for the customer. Quality and competitive cost.


reviewiconFriendly Touch
01/06/2020

Awesome service with a friendly touch.


reviewiconQuality & Friendly Service
01/06/2020

Always receive quality and friendly service. Personnel are honest and never try to indicate that we need unnecessary work performed.


reviewicon
01/23/2014

They have always treated us like family. Open and honest about what really needs to be fixed and what is unnecessary should finances be an issue. No $95 diagnostic fee just for bringing it in the door. We bring our personal and small business vehicles up there. I highly recommend them. It's worth the drive even if you live 30 minutes away.



reviewicon
02/09/2015

Great place...did a great job on Nicoles ford edge..



reviewicon
04/01/2015

Every time I bring my car here I never get anything less then a big smile and great customer service. Everyone that works there treats you like a friend instead of a customer. I highly recommend Fink's. You won't be disappointed because they are to the point with no bs. They take pride in their customer service.



reviewicon
10/28/2015

I've had work done here twice and they always take care of me, thanks Rainbow.



reviewicon
07/15/2016

I did not intend on being at finks today although my truck broke down right on the side of the road in front of finks! They were not rude at all, they were so friendly helped us out even allowed my kids to sit inside with my sister while I waited for my husband to come to fix the hose on my truck! They are just really great people, someone else could of kicked us right back to that curb in that hot truck!! Thank you so very much FINK'S you are highly recommended and appreciated!! Great people great place!!



reviewicon
02/06/2017

I'm giving a shout out to Rainbow and his team. Thank you for the great service today!!!



reviewicon
04/29/2017

Finks is the best! I had my car repaired here a few months ago. The car today had the same trouble again, so I brought it back. It turned out the part they replaced broke so they replaced it for free! They could have easily said it was a different coil that was defective but they didn't. Honesty is hard to find these days. I can't recommend them enough and will always go here for now on.



reviewicon
05/17/2017

Been taking my vehicles here for years. Actually got my mom and dad to take their cars here too. Honest guys that I trust with my vehicles and know that they will tell me the truth. They will continue to have my business.



reviewicon
07/18/2018

Finks took care of us! Costco fuel mix up put diesel in our petrol car. Super affordable. Easy fix for them. So friendly! If you live in the area 150% recommend Finks for your mechanic needs!! Thanks so much guys!!



reviewicon
07/27/2018

We have been with Fink's for more than thirty years. Their honesty, skill, and caring relationship with their customers are why we won't deal with anyone else. Thank you to David, Jr, Rainbow, and the Fink's staff for always being there for us. 5 Stars always.



reviewicon
07/31/2018

I wouldn't want my car to go anywhere other than Finks. They've been taking care of me for years and I have never experienced anything other than honest, friendly and professional service. These guys are the best!



12/31/2019

I am so thankful for the honesty and integrity of this amazing service station. I am so thankful when I drop off my car for either maintenance or repair work that I am going to receive quality work and when I drive away I know I am safe to drive my car again. I highly recommend them to anyone who needs repair work or even just an inspection. They are a top notch garage



reviewiconConvenient Services
Car & Truck Care
12/19/2019

Extremely friendly, had an appointment available the next day. Convenient night drop box. Great service and reasonable price.



reviewiconFriendly and Fair
Car & Truck Care
12/05/2019

We always have our vehicles inspected at Fink's. They are friendly and have fair pricing on repairs.



reviewiconGreat place I highly recommend.
Car & Truck Care
12/03/2019

Very friendly and professional. I didnt take enough cash to fix my car and the manager literally let me drive their company truck home to get money to fix my car..that is going above and beyond to me..I highly recommend this place.



reviewiconLong-Time Patron
Car & Truck Care
11/14/2019

I have been a patron of Fink's Car Care for years. They are knowledgeable, well staffed, friendly and they perform state inspections. I recommend Finks very highly and believe that if you use their services, you will become an outspoken fan of theirs as well.



12/19/2019

I was greeted by a friendly and helpful gentleman. My first impression didn't disappoint. My vehicle was serviced with no "surprises" added to the final bill. The entire staff was professional and knowledgeable. I have already referred my daughter & will be sure to direct others to Fink's Care Care.



12/16/2019

I have been a patron of Finks for years, and I love them. The service is top notch, the quality is superb, and the atmosphere is comfy and cozy!



reviewiconNice and friendly, family orientated.
Car & Truck Care
12/14/2019

This is the best shop in Hampton Roads. I've been going there for the past 12 years. You Cant go wrong!



reviewiconThey have a customer for life!
Car & Truck Care
12/08/2019

The service was great, fast and the atmosphere was so welcoming!



reviewiconFamily run business that's been around for years
Car & Truck Care
12/05/2019

My daddy took his vechiles here. He's gone now. Guess where I take my cars? I take them to Finks. Work trucks and personal vehicles clean up real good at this car wash.



reviewiconFORGET THE DEALER
Car & Truck Care
11/13/2019

The ONLY place I will have service my Edge....professional, knowledgeable, and friendly atmosphere. As woman I'm always on guard for mechanics who try to sell more than needed...... FINK'S didn't do that! Thanks to these guys for being HONEST & FAIR



reviewiconFriendly Service
Car & Truck Care
10/28/2019

Great mechanics and they get the job done at a fair price I would recommend them to anybody.



reviewiconProfessional
Car & Truck Care
10/10/2019

I have been there twice for work to my car and I was very pleased with the professionalism they showed me and the great service that they did.



reviewiconKnowledgeable friendly and reliable service!
Car & Truck Care
10/01/2019

A shop that stands for and behind its workmanship.



What our clients say about us?

Reviews and comments from our satisfied customers